To delete a regular or educator account sign in, head to your settings page (from the 'you' menu in the upper left), then look in the first section called 'account' for the red 'delete account' link.
You'll need to confirm your action by entering your password for authentication, and it's done—your account activity (and anything you've created) is wiped from our servers.
If you're a teacher you'll have to make sure there are no student accounts connected to your account before the option to delete is available.
For students, if you are in a Storybird Classroom please ask your teacher for assistance.
For students not in a classroom, please contact support with your username.
Please Note: Deleting your account is permanent. Your stories, connections, and profile will be lost, and we won't be able to retrieve them. There is no 'undo'.